Mango Eat-All-You-Can

Travel

I am a fruit lover. I don’t really care if I can’t eat meat all my life as long as there are fruits on my table. Maybe because I grew up in the Philippines, a country known not only for its beautiful beaches but also for its delicious fruits.

A few months after our wedding in Boracay Island, we spent a couples of days in Guimaras Island. And I should say that visiting Guimaras, producer of the sweetest mangoes in the Philippines, was a wonderful experience for us. The Island is known for its sweet mangoes and mango festival that happens every year. Therefore, while we were there in the Island, we grabbed the opportunity to experience the most interesting part of the festival -the “Mango Eat-All-You-Can”. And since both of us love mangoes, we thought it was a better idea to eat a lot of mangoes at the festival. We were very determined to eat mangoes as much as we could. And guess what? My wife managed to eat about 10 mangoes and I finished 20 sweet and delicious mangoes in one hour time. Can you guys break that record? Haha.. You should try.

We wanted to eat more, the mouth-watering mangoes kept on tempting us. But, to be honest, our stomachs couldn’t handle it anymore. We wanna try it again next time.

4 thoughts on “Mango Eat-All-You-Can

Leave a Reply

