Ariake Bay, Saga Japan

Nature, Travel

IMG_0249

February 23,2014

By: Mark I. Quijano

To enjoy my weekend  with my family, I drove all the way down to the southern part of Saga, an hour and a half drive from my home.We stopped by at the historic city of Yanagawa, took some photos and enjoyed our foot spas. My son liked the foot spa very much. However, we really had to go and catch the sunset at the bayside. So I just made a promise to visit again for another foot spa session. Generally, our family trip was great and extraordinary. And the final activity was the sunset viewing at the bay. Look at the photos below.

IMG_0248

Ariake bay is famous for seaweeds, a source of delicious Japanese Nori.

IMG_0252

Leave a Reply

